20 Feb 2016

Communication 4 Future, C4F - Prestigious PR & Communications' Awards announces its finalists' short list | Held annually in Davos, during the World Communication Forum, the C4F recognises excellence within global communications

The C4F Davos Awards short list has been released!

International Jury Board of the C4F Davos Awards has announced the short list of nominees for 2016.  The 5th annual C4F Davos Awards ceremony will take place on March 8 in Davos, Switzerland. The award recognizes highly professional and globally remarkable individuals and organizations with a creative approach and a unique vision for the future of communications.

The organizers received applications in 13 of the corporate and personal categories. Among the nominees are representatives of many different countries and continents.

The jury selected as finalists the strongest cases  presented by companies or individuals. The short-listed candidates  will  enter the final round of evaluation by the
jury board
who will choose the winners in the respective categories before the official ceremony.

#WCFDavos recently announced the short list of finalists in the C4F Davos Award 2016:

- APRA (Together we can)
- APRA (We are Armenians)
- APRA (World sight day)
- Arena Park
- Fund Our Future
- International Tchaikovsky Competition for Young Musicians
- Kaiser Communication GmbH (Campaign for the Year of Russian Language and Literature in Germany)
- Kaiser Communication GmbH (Campaign for the Entrepreneurial Initiative “New Silk Road”)
- Ketchum Italy: S. Pellegrino young chef award 2015 
- Max Yakover
- Natallia Gromadskikh
- NGO Responsible Future, Vasil Kisil & Partners
- Olga Kydinenko ("Tabletochki")
- SAP (Africa Code Week)

“We are all very happy that for the 7th edition of the World Communications Forum we are able to select from a group of very serious competitors for the Communications for the Future Awards, now in a new format.  It was a tough selection process, though we expected a greater number of nominations.  But this is a great step forward in the development of the Davos Forum.  I would like to congratulate all the participants and especially those selected for the short list of nominees for a job perfectly done” – commented Maxim Behar, Chairman of the Jury and ICCO President.

“An international gathering like the World Communications Forum Davos is an ideal occasion to reflect on the shared values of the communications profession, and on what improved communications can do for the world community, as well as for companies and clients.  One way to highlight these values is through awards, calling attention to individual and industry leaders in creativity, understanding, trend-setting, and public service.  I believe that we have a very exciting and inspiring group of award nominees this year” – said Scott E. Fahlman, Chairman of the Jury for Communications for the Future, Individual Awards.

Congratulations to all  candidates from the above short list. The winners will be announced on March 8 in Davos, at the C4F DavosAwards Gala Ceremony.

Good luck to all  finalists and see you in Davos!

For any questions, please contact
Yanina Dubeykovskaya,

Director of the C4F Davos Award | Phone: +41 76 277 1087 - Email: yana@forumdavos.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment